Day #19

Well, I don’t know if it’s because I may not have gotten enough sleep, or if it’s from LL yesterday, but I have been super tired all day long. And craving a soda! I didn’t go to jiu jitsu, partially because I was tired, but mostly because I felt pretty beat up from Monday and Tuesday night classes.

I made these bacon meatballs over the course of last night and tonight, and despite using this weird bacon (different brand than I usually get), these were really good. I don’t know if I overworked the meat or left them in the oven a little too long, but they were just a touch dry. But still awesome. I also made the sauce mentioned at the end…when I was letting it simmer for the first hour, the tomatoes nearest the bottom of the pot burned, badly. Like, blackened. I think it added a little burnt flavor to the rest of the sauce, but it was still good.

I have not even been up twelve hours and I’m almost falling asleep sitting here on the couch! Good heavens. In other news, the people I went to high school with are largely complete idiots.

Leave a Reply

